हरीश-चन्द्र अनुसंधान संस्थान

(परमाणु ऊर्जा विभाग, भारत सरकार) छतनाग मार्ग, झुँसी, इलाहाबाद-211 019 (भारत)

Harish-Chandra Research Institute

(Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India) Chhatnag Road, Jhunsi, Allahabad-211 019 (INDIA)



ई-मेल E-mail : root@mri.emet.in फैक्स Fax : (91)-532-2569576, 2567444

पत्रांक : एच.आर.आई. No. HRI/650/3383

दिनांक Date 25th Jan 2016

CIRCULAR

Subject: Constitution of various committees/assignments.

In supersession of previous OMNo HRI/650/3234 dated 02.01.2015, it has been decided to constitute the following committees of the Institute with effect from **February 1**st **2016**. The committee shall continue to function till further orders. The Conveners of the various committees are advised to take over the previous records etc., if any, and initiate further necessary steps as per requirement.

The reports and recommendations of the administrative committees should be forwarded to the Registrar/Dean (Administration) before obtaining approvals from the Director.

The members working on the various committees, including academic members, will be expected to be available at the Institute as often as necessary. In the event they are likely to proceed on long leave, say for durations exceeding 21 days, they should inform the Director, so that he may consider reconstituting the committees suitably with a view to facilitate smooth functioning of the committees.

SI. No.	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
	Mathematics		
1.	Graduate Studies	D. Surya Ramana	N Raghavendra
			S D Adhikari
2.	Appointment of Faculty	B. Ramakrishnan	C S Dalawat
3.	Appointment of PDF	P. K. Ratnakumar	K. Chakraborty
4.	Visitors' Programme	Punita Batra	Gyan Prakash
5.	SPIM & VSSP Programme	P. Batra	Hemangi Shah
6.	Admission Committee (JEST)	K. Chakraborty	Hemangi Shah
7.	Math. Seminar & Colloquium	Manoj Kumar	K. Chakraborty
	Physics		
1.	Graduate Studies &	Dileep Jatkar	Pinaki Majumdar
	Admission Committee (JEST)		Anshuman
			Maharana .
			Anirban Basu
			T. P. Pareek
2.	Appointment of Faculty	Ashoke Sen	
3.	PDFs Appointment & Visitors' Programme	S. Naik	A. K. Pati
			G. V. Pai
4.	VSSP	Prasenjit Sen	Tapas Das Santosh K. Rai



Institute Wide Affairs Committees:

SI.	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
No.			
1.	Talent Search	Anshuman Maharana	B. Ramakrishnan
2.	Foreign Travel	T.P. Pareek	S. Naik C. S. Dalawat A. K. Pati
3.	Computer	Ujjwal Sen	Prasenjit Sen B. Mukhopadhyaya Manoj Kumar S. Verma
4.	Cluster	Pinaki Majumdar	Prasenjit Sen Ujjwal Sen G. V. Pai R. Prabhu
5.	Library	D. Surya Ramana	B. Mukhopadhyay Santosh Rai P. K. Ratnakumar Librarian (V R Tiwari)
6.	Auditorium & Class Room facilities		T. P. Pareek D. Surya Ramana S. Verma Ajay Srivastava
7.	Transport	R. Thangadurai	C S Dalawat S. Naik A. K. Pati Anirban Basu Sanjai Verma Yashpal Singh
8.	Guest House & Pantry	B. Mukhopadhyay	B. Ramakrishnan Anirban Basu A.K.Pati K. Chakraborty G. H. Manager SPO
9.	Housing Allocation	Aditi Sen	Sumathi Rao Anshuman Maharana Gyan Prakash G. H.Manager
10.	Security	K. Chakraborty	Raj Gandhi N. Raghavendra Prasenjit Sen Registrar Amit Roy U. K. Dwivedi



11.	Medical Advisory	Raj Gandhi	A. K. Pati Manoj Kumar Gyan Prakash Anju Verma SPO G S Sinha
12.	Office Allocation & Furnishing	Aditi Sen	D. Jatkar A. Tandon
13.	Sports & Entertainment	P. Batra* (Cultural activities)	Anirban Basu
		Gyan Prakash* (Sports)	K. Chakraborty
			Ajay Srivastava
14.	Trees & Horticulture	S. K. Rai	Aditi Sen
			Vijay Srivastava
15.	HRI Fund Raising	B. Mukhopadhyaya	D. Surya Ramana P. Majumdar

^{*}Both the Conv. will be member of the S&E Committee also i.e. in case of Conv. (Cultural activities), Conv. (Sports) will be the members of the S&E Committee and vice-versa.

Grievance, Advisory etc. Committees:

SI. No.	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
1.	General Grievance Cell	Dean, Admin	C. S. Dalawat
			B. Mukhopadhyay
			Amit Roy
2.	Women's Grievance	S. Choubey	R. Gandhi
	Cell		Prasenjit Sen
			Aditi Sen
			Padma Singh
			Seema Agarwal
3.	Faculty Advisory	Sumathi Rao	R. Gandhi
			R. Thangadurai
			Gyan Prakash

Administrative Committees:

SI. No.	Name of the Committee	Convener	Members
1.	HBNI Cell	Dean (Academic)	S. D. Adhikari
		,	Amit Roy
			R. P. Sharma
			A. Tandon
2.	DAE Liaison	Registrar	Director
			Dean, Admin
			Dean, Academic
3.	Budget Review and	Director	Registrar
	Planning		Accounts Officer
	_		Dean, Admin
			B. Ramakrishnan
4.	Purchase	Director	Dean, Admin
			Registrar
			Accounts Officer
			SPO



5.	Endowment Funds	Dean (Academic)	Dileep Jatkar R Thangadurai Registrar Accounts Officer
6.	Local Works/ Construction Monitoring	Director	Sumathi Rao D. Surya Ramana R. Thangadurai Dean, Admin Registrar Accounts Officer Manish Sharma Ajay Srivastava Vijay Srivastava
7.	Plan Monitoring	Director	Dean, Admin Registrar Accounts Officer All Plan Project Coordinators
8.	Rajbhasha	Registrar	P. Batra T. P. Pareek Hindi Translator Hindi Typist

Note – The invitation to the student and HRIRA representatives on the committees are to be decided by the Conveners of the respective committees, who will call them when their participation is needed.

(Ravindra Singh) Registrar