• Main building

  • The Way to forest

  • The Prince

  • Riverside view

  • The Prince

  • Kalidas Point

  • The lonely street

  • Celebration

  • The Solitary Building

  • Main building

  • The way to forest


A meeting on Quantum Information Processing and Applications (QIPA-2013) will be held during 2 - 8 December, 2013 at Harish-Chandra Research Institute (HRI),  Allahabad, India. In this program, in addition to fundamental issues related to quantum information, we wish to include topics related to the interface of quantum information with other sciences like condensed matter, cold gas, quantum optics and quantum chaos. You are requested to complete the registration form, if you are interested to attend the program. In addition, if you would like to present a talk or a poster, please complete the form for the submission of abstracts. The deadline for registration as well as the submission of abstract for participants is closed. There is no registration fee. A limited number of travel support is available upon request.

IMPORTANT DATES                                                                                                
  1. Registration & abstract Submission for participants: Closed             
  2. Notification of Participants' Acceptance: End of September                                         
  3. Meeting: 2-8 December 2013  


   1. Two Group photos can be downloaded from here and here

   2. Poster can be downloaded from here

   3. Abstract book can be downloaded from here


Harish-Chandra Research Institute
Chhatnag Road, Jhunsi
email: qipa13@hri.res.in 

  • organizing committee

  • Scientific organizing committee


           CH Bennett, USA

    • SL Braunstein, UK

    • R Ghosh, India

    • Anil Kumar, India

    • AK Rajagopal, USA

    • SM Roy, India

    • A Sanpera, Spain

    • R Simon, India

    • V Vedral, UK

    • A Winter, Spain

  • Local Organizing committee

    • Shrobona Bagchi

      Manabendra Nath Bera

      Anindya Biswas

      Tamoghna Das

      Himadri Shekhar Dhar

      Asutosh Kumar

      Avijit Mishra

      Utkarsh Mishra

      Debasis Mondal

      Debraj Rakshit

      Debasis Sadhukhan

      Namrata Shukla

      Uttam Singh

      Sudipto Singha Roy



  • Arun Kumar Pati

    R Prabhu

    Aditi Sen(De)

    Ujjwal Sen