HRI Telephone Directory

Email ids should be appended by @hri.res.in and four digit intercom numbers mentioned below should be preceded by '+91- 532-227' if dialled from outside HRI.

Mathematics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Punita Batra Professor H batra 219 4376 4047
Kalyan Chakraborty Professor H kalyan 220 4320 4111
Chandan Singh Dalawat Professor H+ dalawat 310 4368 4063
Umesh Kumar V Dubey Fellow E umeshdubey 325 4311 4064
Gyan Prakash Reader F gyan 207 4312 4062
N Raghavendra Associate Professor G raghu 201 4330 4071, 2568301
B Ramakrishnan Professor H+ ramki 204 4319 4019, 4168
D Surya Ramana Professor H suri 311 4310 4021
P K Ratnakumar Professor H ratnapk 120 4415 4069
Hemangi M. Shah Reader F hemangimshah 320 4323 4079
R Thangadurai Professor H thanga 211 4313 4038
Manoj Kumar Yadav Professor H myadav 210 4318 4025

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Praveen Agarwal - Affiliation Anand International College of Engineering Jaipur Visiting Faculty (SERB TARE Fellow) praveenagarwal
Satya Deo Tripathi Visiting Professor sdeo 118 4353 4012, 2569317

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Umamaheswaran Arunachalam Postdoctoral Fellow umamaheswaran 226 4416
Kalyan Banerjee Postdoctoral Fellow banerjeekalyan 117 4373
Arindam Dey Postdoctoral Fellow arindamdey
Azizul Hoque Postdoctoral Fellow azizulhoque 117 4373
Abhash Kumar Jha Postdoctoral Fellow abhashkumarjha 205
C.P. Anil Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow cpanilkumar 223 4366
Rani Kumari Postdoctoral Fellow ranikumari 121 4473
Ebtsam Hassan Taha Mohamed Postdoctoral Fellow ebtsamtaha 218 4411
Soham S Pradhan Postdoctoral Fellow sohamspradhan 218 4411
Chiranjit Ray Postdoctoral Fellow chiranjitray
Subham Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow subhamsarkar
Amar deep Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow amardeepsarkar 223
Rajesh Singh Postdoctoral Fellow rajeshsingh 122 4404
Priyamvad Srivastav Postdoctoral Fellow priyamvadsrivastav 122

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Rishabh Agnihotri JRF rishabhagnihotri
Kushal Bhowmick JRF kushalbhowmick
Priyanshu Chakraborty JRF priyanshuchakraborty
Jaitra Chattopadhyay JRF jaitrachattopadhyay
Srijonee Shabnam Chaudhury JRF srijoneeshabnam
Pradeep Das JRF pradeepdas
Mithun Kumar Das JRF mithundas
Shubham Gupta JRF shubhamgupta
Debasish Karmakar JRF debasishkarmakar
Rahul Kaushik JRF rahulkaushik
Parul Keshari JRF parulkeshari
K. Krishnarjun JRF krishnarjunk
Arup Kumar Maity JRF arupkumarmaity
Mohit Mishra JRF mohitmishra
Nishant JRF nishant
Souvik Pal JRF souvikpal
Bidisha Roy JRF bidisharoy
Gopinath Sahoo JRF gopinathsahoo
Subha Sarkar JRF subhasarkar Ground floor 4 4440 4191
Anoop Singh JRF anoopsingh 0 0
Santanu Tantubay JRF santanutantubay
Lalit Vaishya JRF lalitvaishya

Physics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Anirban Basu Associate Professor G anirbanbasu 216 4352 4008
Sandhya Choubey Professor H sandhya 208 4367 4074
Tapas Kumar Das Associate Professor G tapas 119 4321 4065
Asesh Krishna Datta Professor H asesh 302 4375 4029
Aditi Sen De Professor H aditi 217 4410 4177
Raj Gandhi Professor I raj 301 4304 2642206
Dileep Jatkar Dean (Academic) and Professor H+ dileep 324 4322 4022, 4161
Anshuman Maharana Associate Professor G anshumanmaharana 322 4401 4031
Pinaki Majumdar Director and Professor I pinaki 116 4301, 4316 4043
Biswarup Mukhopadhyay Professor I biswarup 203 4306 4006, 2568010
Satchitananda Naik Professor H+ naik 327 4308 2441275
Tribhuvan Prasad Pareek Associate Professor G pareek 319 4315 4067
Arun Kumar Pati Professor H akpati 308 4391 4075
Santosh Kumar Rai Associate Professor G skrai 323 4357 4004
Sumathi Rao Professor I sumathi 303 4303 4002, 2569749
Ashoke Sen Distinguished Professor sen 304 4302 4002, 2569749
Prasenjit Sen Professor H prasen 202 4307 4126
Ujjwal Sen Professor H ujjwal 317 4420 4177

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Pratishruti Saha INSPIRE Faculty pratishrutisaha 121 4473

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Waleed Abdallah Postdoctoral Fellow waleedabdallah 218 4411 4117
Avik Banerjee Postdoctoral Fellow avikbanerjee 312
Atreya Chatterjee Postdoctoral Fellow atreyachatterjee ST-12 4474
Dhargyal Postdoctoral Fellow dhargyal 312 4421
Karan Fernandes Postdoctoral Fellow karanfernandes 205
Purusottam Ghosh Postdoctoral Fellow purusottamghosh 224
Manish Kumar Gupta Postdoctoral Fellow manishgupta 225 4402
Saronath Halder Postdoctoral Fellow saronathhalder 117
Jayita Lahiri Postdoctoral Fellow jayitalahiri 313 4422
Shiladitya Mal Postdoctoral Fellow shiladityamal 224 4414
Arpan Krishna Mitra Postdoctoral Fellow arpankrishnamitra
Arnab Priya Saha Postdoctoral Fellow arnabpriyasaha ST-8 4469
Tousik Samui Postdoctoral Fellow tousiksamui 226 4416
Arun Sehrawat Postdoctoral Fellow arunsehrawat 225 4402

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Md. Faruk Abdulla JRF farukabdulla
Md. Abhishek JRF mdabhishek
Khorsed Alam JRF khorsedalam 0 0
Sankha Subhra Bakshi JRF sankhasubhrabakshi
Subhodip Bandyopadhyay JRF subhodipbandyopadhyay
Ratul Banerjee JRF ratulbanerjee
Anjan Kumar Barik JRF anjanbarik
Nirnoy Basak JRF nirnoybasak
Sauri Bhattacharyya SRF subhattachar FF 39 4113
Swapnil Bhowmick JRF swapnilbhowmick
Debraj Bose JRF debrajbose
Ganesh Chandra JRF ganeshchandra
Sreetama Das JRF sreetamadas 0 4127
Satadal Datta JRF satadaldatta FF 55 4066
Suman Jyoti De JRF sumanjyotide
Atri Dey JRF atridey
Shyamashish Dey JRF shyamashishdey
Arijit Dutta SRF arijitdutta FF 34 4160
Juhi Dutta JRF juhidutta 4127
Avirup Ghosh JRF avirupghosh 0 0
Srijon Ghosh JRF srijonghosh
Ahana Ghoshal JRF ahanaghoshal
Sachin Grover JRF sachingrover
Rivu Gupta JRF rivugupta
Samrat Kadge SRF samratkadge FF 45 4186
Arpan Kar JRF arpankar
Sarif Khan JRF sarifkhan 0 0
Ratul Mahanta JRF ratulmahanta
Susovan Maity JRF susovanmaity
Brij Mohan JRF brijmohan
Tanmoy Mondal JRF mondaltan
Chiranjib Mukhopadhyay JRF chiranjibmukhopadhyay 0 0
Kalyanbrata Pal JRF kalyanbratapal
Vivek Pandey JRF vivekpandey
Deepak Raikwal INO student deepakraikwal
Tanaya Ray JRF tanayaray 0 0
Afsar Reja JRF afsarreja
Saptarshi Roy JRF saptarshiroy 0 0
Samiran Roy JRF samiranroy 0 0
Subhojit Roy JRF subhojitroy
Shouvik Roychoudhury JRF shouvikroychoudhury 0 0
Biswajit Sahoo JRF biswajitsahoo 0 0
Hitesh Kumar Saini JRF hiteshkumarsaini
Sanjeev Sanyal JRF sanjeevsanyal
Arpita Sen JRF arpitasen 0 0
Kornikar Sen JRF kornikarsen
Gautam Sharma JRF gautamsharma 0 0
Divyansh Shrimali JRF divyanshshrimali
Kajal Singh JRF kajalsingh
Sohail JRF sohail
Abhay Srivastav JRF abhaysrivastav
Chirag Srivastava JRF chiragsrivastava

Administration

Admin & Technical Staff

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Ravindra Singh Registrar registrar 101/ 102 4341, 2569748 4028
Raaj Kumar Gulati Accounts Officer gulati 109 4342, 2569305 2266982
Manish  Sharma S.O. E manish Engg. sec. 4358, 2569750 4058
Amit Roy Internal-Audit-cum-Administrative Officer amit 105 4336 2503128
Sanjai Verma Systems Manager and S.O. D sanjai Comp. sec. 4395, 2568508 4055
K.K. Suresh Kumar Librarian sureshkumarkk Library 4325 4016
Ajay Kumar Srivastava S.O. C ajay Engg. sec. 4333 4033
Vijay  Kumar Srivastava S.O. C vijay Engg. sec. 4447 4037
Anju Verma S.O (SB) anju Library 4364 4055
Ram Prakash Sharma Manager, Guest House sharma 108 4337, 2569303 4027
Uma Kant Dwivedi Cashier uma 112 4355 4032
Dharmendra  Malhotra Upper Division Clerk malhotra 106 4340 4036
Karunesh K. Srivastava Upper Division Clerk karunesh 112 4354
Yashpal  Singh Sr. Stenographer yashpal P-2 4363 4035
Sumitra                          Upper Division Clerk sumitra 106 4390 4042
Seema Agarwal Receptionist seema 113 4359, 2569509
Sudheer Kumar Singh Accountant sudheerksingh Accounts Office 4343
Sanjeev Nagar Hindi Typist sanjeev 103 4305
Vivek Kumar Jr. Lib. Assistant vivekkumar 4338
Kamlesh Thakur Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Guest House 4109 4116
Rajesh Kumar Sweeper Reception 4398
Munna Lal Gardener Engg. sec. 4332 4115
Kamta Prasad Peon/Watchman Library 4338 4114

Common Services

Common Services

Common Services Phone
AC Plant 227-4349
Bank of Baroda Ext. Counter 227-4369
Campus Guest House 227-4080, 2569303
City Hostel, at KG Marg 2548140, 2548150
Civil Complaints 227-4332
Cluster Room 227-4433
Community Centre 227-4378, 227-4380
Computer Room 227-4347
Driver Room 4383
Elec. /AC. /Tel. Complaint 227-4397
Electrical substation 227-4334
Health centre 227-4356
Hostel (1) Common Room 227-4040
Hostel (1) Mess 227-4335
Hostel (1) Reception 227-4396
Hostel (2) Reception 227-4078, 227-4120
HRI Play School                                                         227-4060
Jhunsi Hostel 2567160
Laundry 227-4450
Library 227-4338
Library Lounge 227-4444
Main Gate 227-4350, 227-4351
Medical Officer (G. S. Sinha) (O) 227-4345, (R) 2603700,  (C) 2504670, (Mobile No.) 9839154670
Playground store 227-4339
Post Office 227-4077
Pump House 227-4346
Rajapur Guest House 2420207
RECAPP office 227-4374
Reception Lounge 227-4398
String Office 227-4470, 227-4462
Swimming Pool 227-4380
Tea Pantry 227-4329
Trivenipuram Hostel 2567161

Direct Numbers

HRI Direct Numbers:

H.R.I. DIRECT NOS. 2569509, 2569318, 2569578, 2569916, 2567128,  2569121, 2569918
H.R.I. FAX NO. 2569576 (Director), 2567748 (Sr. P. S. to Director), 2567444 (Registrar)
H.R.I.  EPABX NO. 2569510, 2569511, 2568611, 2568313, 2568685, 2567746, 2567747, 2569747 & Ext. Nos.