HRI Telephone Directory

Email ids should be appended by @hri.res.in and four digit intercom numbers mentioned below should be preceded by '+91- 532-227' if dialled from outside HRI.

Mathematics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Sukumar Das Adhikari Dean (Admin) and Professor H+ adhikari 210 4317 4017, 4167
Punita Batra Associate Professor G batra 219 4376 4047
Kalyan Chakraborty Associate Professor G kalyan 220 4320 4111
Chandan Singh Dalawat Professor H+ dalawat 310 4368 4063
Umesh Kumar V Dubey Fellow E umeshdubey 325
Gyan Prakash Reader F gyan 207 4312 4062
N Raghavendra Associate Professor G raghu 201 4330 4071, 2568301
B Ramakrishnan Professor H+ and Dean (Academic) ramki 204 4319 4019, 4168
D Surya Ramana Associate Professor G suri 311 4310 4021
P K Ratnakumar Professor H ratnapk 120 4415 4069
Hemangi M. Shah Reader F hemangimshah 316 4425 4079
R Thangadurai Associate Professor G thanga 211 4313 4038
Manoj Kumar Yadav Associate Professor G myadav 320 4318 4025

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Satya Deo Tripathi Visiting Professor sdeo 118 4353 4012, 2569317

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Umamaheswaran Arunachalam Postdoctoral Fellow umamaheswaran 226
Sayani Bera Postdoctoral Fellow sayanibera
Snigdha Bharati Postdoctoral Fellow snigdhabharati 307
Gopal Datt Postdoctoral Fellow gopaldatt 122
Saibal Ganguli Postdoctoral Fellow saibalganguli
Azizul Hoque Postdoctoral Fellow azizulhoque 117 4373
Rahul Dattatraya K Postdoctoral Fellow rahuldattatraya 205 4446
Rani Kumari Postdoctoral Fellow ranikumari 115
Seema Kushwaha Postdoctoral Fellow seemakushwaha 307
Ramesh Manna Postdoctoral Fellow rameshmanna
Raj Kumar Mistri Postdoctoral Fellow rajkumarmistri 218
Saudamini Nayak Postdoctoral Fellow saudamininayak 312 4421
Shubhankar Podder Postdoctoral Fellow shubhankarpodder 222
Sudhir Kumar Pujahari Postdoctoral Fellow sudhirpujahari
Rameez Raja Postdoctoral Fellow rameezraja 205 4446
Biswajit Ransingh Postdoctoral Fellow biswajitransingh 121
Hitesh Ramesh Raundal Postdoctoral Fellow hiteshraundal 313
Sudhansu Sekhar Rout Postdoctoral Fellow sudhansusekhar 313
M Subramani Postdoctoral Fellow msubramani
Ramdinmawia Vanlalngaia Postdoctoral Fellow ramdinmawia 226

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Soumyarup Banerjee JRF soumyabanerjee
Jaitra Chattopadhyay JRF jaitrachattopadhyay
Pradeep Das JRF pradeepdas
Mithun Kumar Das JRF mithundas
Sumana Hatui SRF sumanahatui
Debasish Karmakar JRF debasishkarmakar
Rahul Kaushik JRF rahulkaushik
Arvind Kumar SRF kumararvind FF- 24 4066
Veekesh Kumar JRF veekeshkumar 0 0
Arup Kumar Maity JRF arupkumarmaity
K Mallesham SRF mallesham FF 53 4160
S Manikandan SRF smanikandan FF- 49 4066
Nabin Kumar Meher JRF nabinmeher
Tushar Kanta Naik JRF tusharkanta
Manish Kumar Pandey JRF manishpandey
Bhuwanesh Rao Patil SRF bhuwaneshrao FF- 13 4066
E Pramod SRF epramod FF 14 4066
Bidisha Roy JRF bidisharoy
Gopinath Sahoo JRF gopinathsahoo
Subha Sarkar JRF subhasarkar
Ritika Sharma JRF ritikasharma 4127
Rahul Kumar Singh SRF rahulkumar FF 36 4010
Anup Kumar Singh JRF anupsingh
Anoop Singh JRF anoopsingh 0 0
Lalit Vaishya JRF lalitvaishya

Physics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Anirban Basu Reader F anirbanbasu 216 4352 4008
Sandhya Choubey Associate Professor G sandhya 208 4367 4074
Tapas Kumar Das Associate Professor G tapas 119 4321 4065
Asesh Krishna Datta Associate Professor G asesh 302 4375 4029
Aditi Sen De Associate Professor G aditi 217 4410 4177
Raj Gandhi Professor H+ raj 301 4304 2642206
Rajesh Gopakumar Professor H+ gopakumr On Lien
Dileep Jatkar Professor H+ dileep 324 4322 4022, 4161
Anshuman Maharana Reader F anshumanmaharana 322 4401 4031
Pinaki Majumdar Director and Professor H+ pinaki 116 4301, 4316 4043
Biswarup Mukhopadhyay Professor H+ biswarup 203 4306 4006, 2568010
Satchitananda Naik Professor H+ naik 327 4308 2441275
G Venketeswara Pai Reader F venkat 321 4379 4020
Tribhuvan Prasad Pareek Associate Professor G pareek 319 4315 4067
Arun Kumar Pati Professor H akpati 308 4391 4075
Santosh Kumar Rai Reader F skrai 323 4357 4004
Sumathi Rao Professor H+ sumathi 303 4303 4002, 2569749
Ashoke Sen Distinguished Professor sen 304 4302 4002, 2569749
Prasenjit Sen Professor H prasen 202 4307 4126
Ujjwal Sen Associate Professor G ujjwal 317 4420 4177

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Pratishruti Saha INSPIRE Faculty pratishrutisaha 121 4473

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Samyadeb Bhattacharya Postdoctoral Fellow samyadebbhattacharya 218 4411
Anirban Biswas Postdoctoral Fellow anirbanbiswas 313 4422
Satyananda Singh C Postdoctoral Fellow satyanandasingh 312
Indrani Chakraborty Postdoctoral Fellow indranichakraborty
Debmalya Das Postdoctoral Fellow debmalyadas 222 4403
Dhargyal Postdoctoral Fellow dhargyal 307
Debajyoti Dutta Postdoctoral Fellow debajyotidutta 205
Manjari Gupta Postdoctoral Fellow manjarigupta 224
Manish Kumar Gupta Postdoctoral Fellow manishgupta 225
Safiqul Islam Postdoctoral Fellow safiqulislam 117
Imtak Jeon Postdoctoral Fellow imtakjeon String Area
Dushyant Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow dushyantkumar 115 4400
Priti Mishra Postdoctoral Fellow pritimishra 117 4373
Priyanka Mohan Postdoctoral Fellow priyankamohan 224 4414 4119
Subhadeep Mondal Postdoctoral Fellow subhadeepmondal
Tanmoy Mondal Postdoctoral Fellow tanmoymondal 223
Keita Nii Postdoctoral Fellow keitanii 218 4411
Abhishake Sadhukhan Postdoctoral Fellow abhishakesadhukhan String Area 4469 0
S. K. Sazim Postdoctoral Fellow sksazim 122
Dheeraj Singh Postdoctoral Fellow dheerajsingh 226 4416
S Nilakash Singh Postdoctoral Fellow nilakashsingh String Area
Venkata Suryanarayana Postdoctoral Fellow venkatasuryanarayana 313

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Khorsed Alam JRF khorsedalam 0 0
Sankha Subhra Bakshi JRF sankhasubhrabakshi
Aditya Banerjee SRF adityabanerjee FF 58 4157
Nirnoy Basak JRF nirnoybasak
Jyotiranjan Beuria SRF jyotiranjan FF 57
Ritabrata Bhattacharya JRF ritabratabhattacharya 0 0
Sauri Bhattacharyya SRF subhattachar FF 39 4113
Subhroneel Chakrabarti SRF subhroneelchak 4066
Nabarun Chakrabarty SRF nabarunc FF 46 4113
Titas Chanda JRF titaschanda FF 31 4066
Tamoghna Das SRF tamoghna 306 4418 4076
Kasinath Das SRF kasinathdas FF 54 4066
Sreetama Das JRF sreetamadas 0 4127
Satadal Datta JRF satadaldatta FF 55 4066
Suman Jyoti De JRF sumanjyotide
Rhucha Deshpande JRF rhuchadeshpande
Atri Dey JRF atridey
Arijit Dutta SRF arijitdutta FF 34 4160
Juhi Dutta JRF juhidutta 4127
Siddharth Dwivedi SRF siddharthdwivedi FF 56 4066
Avirup Ghosh JRF avirupghosh 0 0
Mrityunjay Goswami JRF mrityunjaygoswami
Aritra Gupta SRF aritra FF 22 4192
Stav Haldar JRF stavhaldar
Abhishek Joshi SRF abhishekjoshi GF 2 4442 4195
Samrat Kadge SRF samratkadge FF 45 4186
Rahul Kaiwart JRF rahulkaiwart
Arpan Kar JRF arpankar
Sitender Pratap Kashyap SRF sitenderpratap 4066
Sarif Khan JRF sarifkhan 0 0
Udit Khanna SRF uditkhanna GF 13 4434 4076
Abhass Kumar JRF abhasskumar 0 0
Ratul Mahanta JRF ratulmahanta
Ajanta Maity SRF ajantamaity 123 4405 4052
Susovan Maity JRF susovanmaity
Brij Mohan JRF brijmohan
Dibya Kanti Mukherjee SRF dibyamukherjee FF 20 4182
Chiranjib Mukhopadhyay JRF chiranjibmukhopadhyay 0 0
Ashis Kumar Pal JRF ashispal FF 31 0 4160
Dipyaman Pramanik JRF dipyamanpramanik 0 0
Tanaya Ray JRF tanayaray 0 0
Sudipto Singha Roy SRF sudiptosingha FF 43 4066
Saptarshi Roy JRF saptarshiroy 0 0
Samiran Roy JRF samiranroy 0 0
Shouvik Roychoudhury JRF shouvikroychoudhury 0 0
Debasis Sadhukhan SRF debsadhukhan FF 42 4066
Biswajit Sahoo JRF biswajitsahoo 0 0
Ruchi Saxena SRF ruchisaxena 4127
Sandeep Kumar Sehrawat JRF sandeepsehrawat 0 0
Arpita Sen JRF arpitasen 0 0
Md. Arif Shaikh JRF arifshaikh 4066
Gautam Sharma JRF gautamsharma 0 0
Uttam Singh SRF uttamsingh FF 48 4113
Sohail JRF sohail
Chirag Srivastava JRF chiragsrivastava
Deepak Tiwari INO student and JRF deepaktiwari FF 7 0 4157
Krashna Mohan Tripathi SRF krishnamohan FF 10 4157
Mritunjay Kumar Verma SRF mritunjayverma 4188

Administration

Admin & Technical Staff

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Ravindra Singh Registrar registrar 101/ 102 4341, 2569748 4028
Raaj Kumar Gulati Accounts Officer gulati 109 4342, 2569305 2266982
Manish  Sharma S.O. D manish Engg. sec. 4358, 2569750 4058
Amit Roy Internal-Audit-cum-Administrative Officer amit 105 4336 2503128
Sanjai Verma Systems Manager and S.O. D sanjai Comp. sec. 4395, 2568508 4055
Ajay Kumar Srivastava S.O. C ajay Engg. sec. 4333 4033
Vijay  Kumar Srivastava S.O. C vijay Engg. sec. 4447 4037
Anju Verma S.O (SB) anju Library 4364 4055
Ram Prakash Sharma Manager, Guest House sharma 108 4337, 2569303 4027
Archana Tandon Office Superintendent archana 114 4328
Uma Kant Dwivedi Cashier uma 112 4355 4032
Dharmendra  Malhotra Upper Division Clerk malhotra 106 4340 4036
Karunesh K. Srivastava Upper Division Clerk karunesh 112 4354
Yashpal  Singh Sr. Stenographer yashpal P-2 4363 4035
Sumitra                          Upper Division Clerk sumitra 106 4390 4042
Surendra Yadav Store/Purchase Officer surendrayadav 4382
Seema Agarwal Receptionist seema 113 4359, 2569509
Om Kumar Karn Jr. Hindi Translator omkarn On Lien
Sanjeev Nagar Hindi Typist sanjeev 103 4305
D P Sharma Jr. Lib. Assistant dsharma Library 4338
D N Dubey Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Engg. sec. 4332
Kamlesh Thakur Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Guest House 4109 4116
R K Dixit Peon/Watchman 112 4354
Rajesh Kumar Sweeper Reception 4398
Munna Lal Gardener Engg. sec. 4332 4115
Kamta Prasad Peon/Watchman Library 4338 4114

Common Services

Common Services

Common Services Phone
AC Plant 227-4349
Bank of Baroda Ext. Counter 227-4369
Campus Guest House 227-4080, 2569303
City Hostel, at KG Marg 2548140, 2548150
Civil Complaints 227-4332
Cluster Room 227-4433
Community Centre 227-4378, 227-4380
Computer Room 227-4347
Driver Room 4383
Elec. /AC. /Tel. Complaint 227-4397
Electrical substation 227-4334
Health centre 227-4356
Hostel (1) Common Room 227-4040
Hostel (1) Mess 227-4335
Hostel (1) Reception 227-4396
Hostel (2) Reception 227-4078, 227-4120
HRI Play School                                                         227-4060
Jhunsi Hostel 2567160, 2567161
Laundry 227-4450
Library 227-4338
Library Lounge 227-4444
Main Gate 227-4350, 227-4351
Medical Officer (G. S. Sinha) (O) 227-4345, (R) 2603700,  (C) 2504670, (Mobile No.) 9839154670
Playground store 227-4339
Post Office 227-4077
Pump House 227-4346
Rajapur Guest House 2420207
RECAPP office 227-4374
Reception Lounge 227-4398
String Office 227-4470, 227-4462
Swimming Pool 227-4380
Tea Pantry 227-4329
Trivenipuram Hostel 2103735, 8382830316

Direct Numbers

HRI Direct Numbers:

H.R.I. DIRECT NOS. 2569509, 2569318, 2569578, 2569916, 2567128,  2569121, 2569918
H.R.I. FAX NO. 2569576 (Director), 2567748 (Sr. P. S. to Director), 2567444 (Registrar)
H.R.I.  EPABX NO. 2569510, 2569511, 2568611, 2568313, 2568685, 2567746, 2567747, 2569747 & Ext. Nos.