HRI Telephone Directory

Email ids should be appended by "@ hri DOT res DOT in" and four digit intercom numbers mentioned below should be preceded by '+91- 532-227' if dialled from outside HRI.

Mathematics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Punita Batra Professor H batra 219 4376 4047
Kalyan Chakraborty Professor H kalyan On Lien
Chandan Singh Dalawat Professor H+ dalawat 310 4368 4063
Umesh Kumar V Dubey Reader F umeshdubey 325 4311 4064
Aprameyo Pal Reader F aprameyopal 323 4306
Gyan Prakash Reader F gyan 207 4312 4062
N Raghavendra Associate Professor G raghu 201 4330 4071, 2568301
D Surya Ramana Professor H suri 311 4310 4021
P K Ratnakumar Professor H ratnapk 120 4415 4069
Hemangi M. Shah Reader F hemangimshah 320 4323 4079
R Thangadurai Professor H thanga 211 4313 4038
Manoj Kumar Yadav Professor H myadav 326 4318 4025

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Praveen Agarwal - Affiliation Anand International College of Engineering Jaipur Visiting Faculty (Teacher Associate (SERB)) praveenagarwal
Pradeep Kumar Rai INSPIRE Faculty pradeeprai 117 4373
Satya Deo Tripathi Visiting Professor sdeo 118 4353 4012, 2569317

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Pramath A.V. Postdoctoral Fellow pramathav 205 4446
Nilanjan Bag Postdoctoral Fellow nilanjanbag
Kalyan Banerjee Postdoctoral Fellow banerjeekalyan 117 4373
Jagannath Bhanja Postdoctoral Fellow jagannathbhanja 312 4421
Vikramjeet Singh Chandel Postdoctoral Fellow vikramjeetchandel 225 4402
Arindam Dey Postdoctoral Fellow arindamdey 312 4421
Saikatul Haque Postdoctoral Fellow saikatulhaque
Arindam Jana Postdoctoral Fellow arindamjana 225 4402
Suraj Singh Khurana Postdoctoral Fellow surajkhurana 121 4403
C.P. Anil Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow cpanilkumar 223 4366
Animesh Lahiri Postdoctoral Fellow animeshlahiri 226 4416
Anwoy Maitra Postdoctoral Fellow anwoymaitra 222 4413
Muna Naik Postdoctoral Fellow munanaik 224 4414
Soham S Pradhan Postdoctoral Fellow sohamspradhan 218 4411
Chiranjit Ray Postdoctoral Fellow chiranjitray 122 4404
Subham Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow subhamsarkar 121 4403
Amar Deep Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow amardeepsarkar 223 4366
Sourav Sen Postdoctoral Fellow souravsen 205 4446
Barinder Singh Postdoctoral Fellow barindersingh 122 4404

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Rishabh Agnihotri JRF rishabhagnihotri
Mohammad Aqib JRF mohammadaqib
Kushal Bhowmick JRF kushalbhowmick
Priyanshu Chakraborty JRF priyanshuchakraborty
Srijonee Shabnam Chaudhury JRF srijoneeshabnam
Arpan Das JRF arpandas
Bhargab Das JRF bhargabdas
Shubham Gupta JRF shubhamgupta
Arpan Kanrar JRF arpankanrar
Debasish Karmakar JRF debasishkarmakar
Rahul Kaushik JRF rahulkaushik
Parul Keshari JRF parulkeshari
K. Krishnarjun JRF krishnarjunk
Arup Kumar Maity JRF arupkumarmaity
Mohit Mishra JRF mohitmishra
Nishant JRF nishant
Souvik Pal JRF souvikpal
Uday Sureshbhai Patel JRF udaypatel
Gopinath Sahoo JRF gopinathsahoo
Santanu Tantubay JRF santanutantubay
Aparna Tripathi JRF aparnatripathi
Lalit Vaishya JRF lalitvaishya

Physics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Anirban Basu Associate Professor G anirbanbasu 216 4352 4008
Sudip Chakraborty Reader F sudipchakraborty 210 4317 4074
Tapas Kumar Das Associate Professor G tapas 119 4321 4065
Asesh Krishna Datta Professor H asesh 302 4375 4029
Aditi Sen De Professor H aditi 217 4410 4177
Raj Gandhi Honorary Professor raj 301 4304 2642206
Dileep Jatkar Professor H+ dileep 324 4322 4022, 4161
Anshuman Maharana Associate Professor G anshumanmaharana 322 4401 4031
Pinaki Majumdar Director and Professor I pinaki 116 4301, 4316 4043
Tribhuvan Prasad Pareek Associate Professor G pareek 319 4315 4067
Arun Kumar Pati Professor H akpati 308 4391 4075
Santosh Kumar Rai Associate Professor G skrai 203 4357 4004
Sumathi Rao Honorary Professor sumathi 303 4303 4002
Prasenjit Sen Dean (Academic) and Professor H prasen 202 4307 4126
Ujjwal Sen Professor H ujjwal 317 4420 4177
Ashoke Sen Infosys Chair Professor sen 304 4302 4002

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Jayanta Dutta Visiting Scientist jayantadutta 318 4344 4023

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Tisita Das Postdoctoral Fellow tisitadas 226 4416
Karan Fernandes Postdoctoral Fellow karanfernandes 205 313 4422
Purusottam Ghosh Postdoctoral Fellow purusottamghosh 224 4414
Nivedita Ghosh Postdoctoral Fellow niveditaghosh 205 4446
Saronath Halder Postdoctoral Fellow saronathhalder 222 4413
Subramanya Hegde Postdoctoral Fellow subramanyahegde String Theory -11 4473
Asmita Kumari Postdoctoral Fellow asmitakumari 117 4373
Arpan Krishna Mitra Postdoctoral Fellow arpankrishnamitra 225 4402
Rafiqul Rahaman Postdoctoral Fellow rafiqulrahaman 121 4403
Pratim Roy Postdoctoral Fellow pratimroy 122 4404
Arnab Priya Saha Postdoctoral Fellow arnabpriyasaha ST-8 4469
Mihir Ranjan Sahoo Postdoctoral Fellow mihirsahoo 222 4413
Tousik Samui Postdoctoral Fellow tousiksamui 313 4422 4118

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Md. Faruk Abdulla JRF farukabdulla
Md. Abhishek JRF mdabhishek
Khorsed Alam JRF khorsedalam 0 0
Manasa G. B. JRF manasagb
Sankha Subhra Bakshi JRF sankhasubhrabakshi
Subhodip Bandyopadhyay JRF subhodipbandyopadhyay
Ratul Banerjee JRF ratulbanerjee
Anjan Kumar Barik JRF anjanbarik
Nirnoy Basak JRF nirnoybasak
Aparajita Bhattacharyya JRF aparajitabhattacharyya
Swapnil Bhowmick JRF swapnilbhowmick
Debraj Bose JRF debrajbose
Sovan Boxi JRF sovanboxi
Ganesh Chandra JRF ganeshchandra
Satadal Datta JRF satadaldatta FF 55 4066
Suman Jyoti De JRF sumanjyotide
Atri Dey JRF atridey
Shyamashish Dey JRF shyamashishdey
Avirup Ghosh JRF avirupghosh 0 0
Srijon Ghosh JRF srijonghosh
Priya Ghosh JRF priyaghosh
Ahana Ghoshal JRF ahanaghoshal
Sachin Grover JRF sachingrover
Rivu Gupta JRF rivugupta
Pritam Halder JRF pritamhalder
Samrat Kadge SRF samratkadge FF 45 4186
Arpan Kar JRF arpankar
Jagjit Kaur JRF jagjitkaur
Tanoy Kanti Konar JRF tanoykanti
Dhirendra Kumar JRF dhirendrakumar
Ratul Mahanta JRF ratulmahanta
Susovan Maity JRF susovanmaity
Sourav Mal JRF souravmal
Brij Mohan JRF brijmohan
Tanmoy Mondal JRF mondaltan
Ponnappa K P JRF ponnappakp
Kalyanbrata Pal JRF kalyanbratapal
Vivek Pandey JRF vivekpandey
Ayan Patra JRF ayanpatra
Deepak Raikwal INO student deepakraikwal
Tanaya Ray JRF tanayaray 0 0
Afsar Reja JRF afsarreja
Saptarshi Roy JRF saptarshiroy 0 0
Subhojit Roy JRF subhojitroy
Arijeet Sarangi JRF arijeetsarangi
Kornikar Sen JRF kornikarsen
Divyansh Shrimali JRF divyanshshrimali
Kajal Singh JRF kajalsingh
Sohail JRF sohail
Abhay Srivastav JRF abhaysrivastav
Chirag Srivastava JRF chiragsrivastava

Administration

Admin & Technical Staff

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Ravindra Singh Registrar registrar 101/ 102 4341, 2569748 4028
Manish  Sharma S.O. E manish Engg. sec. 4358, 2569750 4058
Sanjai Verma Systems Manager and S.O. D sanjai Comp. sec. 4395, 2568508 4055
K.K. Suresh Kumar Librarian sureshkumarkk Library 4325 4016
Ajay Kumar Srivastava S.O. C ajay Engg. sec. 4333 4033
Vijay  Kumar Srivastava S.O. C vijay Engg. sec. 4447 4037
Anju Verma S.O (SB) anju Library 4364 4055
Ram Prakash Sharma Manager, Guest House sharma 108 4337, 2569303 4027
Yashpal  Singh Store/Purchase Officer yashpal P-2 4363 4035
Sumitra                          Office Superintendent sumitra 106 4390 4042
Seema Agarwal Personal Assistant to Director seema 113 4359, 2569509
Sudheer Kumar Singh Accountant sudheerksingh Accounts Office 4343
Uma Kant Dwivedi Cashier uma 112 4355 4032
Dharmendra  Malhotra Upper Division Clerk malhotra 106 4340 4036
Karunesh K. Srivastava Upper Division Clerk karunesh 112 4354
Sanjeev Nagar Jr. Hindi Translator sanjeev 103 4305
Vivek Kumar Jr. Lib. Assistant vivekkumar 4338
Kamlesh Thakur Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Guest House 4109 4116
Rajesh Kumar Safai Wala Reception 4398
Kamta Prasad Peon/Watchman Library 4338 4114

Common Services

Common Services

Common Services Phone
AC Plant 227-4349
Bank of Baroda Ext. Counter 227-4369
Campus Guest House 227-4080, 2569303
City Hostel, at KG Marg 2548140, 2548150
Civil Complaints 227-4332
Cluster Room 227-4433
Community Centre 227-4378, 227-4380
Computer Room 227-4347
Driver Room 4383
Elec. /AC. /Tel. Complaint 227-4397
Electrical substation 227-4334
Health centre 227-4356
Hostel (1) Common Room 227-4040
Hostel (1) Mess 227-4335
Hostel (1) Reception 227-4396
Hostel (2) Reception 227-4078, 227-4120
HRI Play School                                                         227-4060
Jhunsi Hostel 2567160
Laundry 227-4450
Library 227-4338
Library Lounge 227-4444
Main Gate 227-4350, 227-4351
Medical Officer (G. S. Sinha) (O) 227-4345, (R) 2603700,  (C) 2504670, (Mobile No.) 9839154670
Playground store 227-4339
Post Office 227-4077
Pump House 227-4346
Rajapur Guest House 2420207
RECAPP office 227-4374
Reception Lounge 227-4398
String Office 227-4470, 227-4462
Swimming Pool 227-4380
Tea Pantry 227-4329
Trivenipuram Hostel 2567161

Direct Numbers

HRI Direct Numbers:

H.R.I. DIRECT NOS. 2569509, 2569318, 2569578, 2569916, 2567128,  2569121, 2569918
H.R.I. FAX NO. 2569576 (Director), 2567748 (Sr. P. S. to Director), 2567444 (Registrar)
H.R.I.  EPABX NO. 2569510, 2569511, 2568611, 2568313, 2568685, 2567746, 2567747, 2569747 & Ext. Nos.