HRI      An Aided Institute of the Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India

HRI Telephone Directory

Email ids should be appended by "@ hri DOT res DOT in" and four digit intercom numbers mentioned below should be preceded by '+91- 532-227' if dialled from outside HRI.

Mathematics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Punita Batra Professor H batra 219 4376 4047
Kalyan Chakraborty Professor H kalyan On Lien
Chandan Singh Dalawat Professor H+ dalawat 310 4368 4063
Umesh Kumar V Dubey Reader F umeshdubey 325 4311 4064
Aprameyo Pal Reader F aprameyopal 323 4306
Gyan Prakash Reader F gyan 207 4312 4062
N Raghavendra Associate Professor G raghu 201 4330 4071, 2568301
D Surya Ramana Professor H suri 311 4310 4021
P K Ratnakumar Professor H ratnapk 120 4415 4069
Hemangi M. Shah Reader F hemangimshah 320 4323 4079
R Thangadurai Professor H thanga 211 4313 4038
Manoj Kumar Yadav Professor H myadav 326 4318 4025

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Muna Naik INSPIRE Faculty munanaik 224 4414
B.S.S. Sreedhar Visiting Scientist bhamidisreedhar 118 4353

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Ratnadeep Acharya Postdoctoral Fellow ratnadeepacharya 218 4411
Sudip Bera Postdoctoral Fellow sudipbera 222 4413
Bappa Bisai Postdoctoral Fellow bappabisai 225 4402
Kuntal Chakraborty Postdoctoral Fellow kuntalchakraborty 313 4422
Shamik Das Postdoctoral Fellow shamikdas 223 4366
Sohan Ghosh Postdoctoral Fellow sohanghosh 313 4422
Saikatul Haque Postdoctoral Fellow saikatulhaque 218 4411
Samir Hazra Postdoctoral Fellow samirhazra 222 4413
Arijit Jana Postdoctoral Fellow arijitjana 223 4366
Sudipa Mondal Postdoctoral Fellow sudipamondal 122 4404
Saikat Panja Postdoctoral Fellow saikatpanja 313 4422
Amrendra Singh Postdoctoral Fellow amrendrasingh 223 4366
G.V.K Teja Postdoctoral Fellow gvkteja 222 4413
Prashant Tiwari Postdoctoral Fellow prashanttiwari 312 4421

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Mohammad Aqib JRF mohammadaqib
Muskan Bansal JRF muskanbansal FF50
Oais Ahmad Bhat JRF oaisahmadbhat FF15
Kushal Bhowmick JRF kushalbhowmick
Pradeep Bisht JRF pradeepbisht FF23
Srijonee Shabnam Chaudhury JRF srijoneeshabnam
Arpan Das JRF arpandas
Bhargab Das JRF bhargabdas
Sudipa Das JRF sudipadas FF36
Shubham Gupta JRF shubhamgupta
Debojyoti Hatui JRF debojyotihatui
Bina Jha JRF binajha FF42
Arpan Kanrar JRF arpankanrar
Parul Keshari JRF parulkeshari
K. Krishnarjun JRF krishnarjunk
Arup Kumar Maity JRF arupkumarmaity
Susanta Mondal JRF susantamondal
Nishant JRF nishant
Uday Sureshbhai Patel JRF udaypatel
Rohit Pokhrel JRF rohitpokhrel FF57
Suman Rani JRF sumanrani
Arkadeepta Roy JRF arkadeeptaroy FF20
Gopinath Sahoo JRF gopinathsahoo
Swapnil Raghunath Sanap JRF swapnilsanap
Santanu Tantubay JRF santanutantubay
Aparna Tripathi JRF aparnatripathi
Shubham Yadav JRF shubhamyadav

Physics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Anirban Basu Professor H anirbanbasu 216 4352 4008
Sudip Chakraborty Reader F sudipchakraborty 210 4317 4074
Sayan Choudhury Reader F sayanchoudhury 324 4367
Tapas Kumar Das Professor H tapas 119 4321 4065
Asesh Krishna Datta Professor H asesh 302 4375 4029
Aditi Sen De Professor H aditi 217 4410 4177
Raj Gandhi Honorary Professor raj 301 4304 2642206
Tathagata Ghosh Fellow E tathagataghosh 309 4370 4017
Shyam Lal Gupta Fellow D shyamlalgupta 303 4303
Dileep Jatkar Professor H+ dileep 324 4322 4022, 4161
Anshuman Maharana Associate Professor G anshumanmaharana 322 4401 4031
Pinaki Majumdar Director and Professor I pinaki 116 4301, 4316 4043
Tribhuvan Prasad Pareek Associate Professor G pareek 319 4315 4067
Arun Kumar Pati Professor H akpati 308 4391 4075
Santosh Kumar Rai Associate Professor G skrai 203 4357 4004
Debraj Rakshit Reader F debrajrakshit 321 4379
Sumathi Rao Honorary Professor sumathi
Prasenjit Sen Professor H prasen 202 4307 4126
Ujjwal Sen Professor H ujjwal 317 4420 4177
Ashoke Sen Emeritus Professor sen

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Subinay Dasgupta Visiting Professor subinaydasgupta 220 4320

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Arindam Bhattacharjee Postdoctoral Fellow arindambhattacharjee 4474
Tisita Das Postdoctoral Fellow tisitadas 226 4416
Souvik Ghose Postdoctoral Fellow souvikghose 225 4402
Suchetana Goswami Research Associate (QuEST-DST) suchetanagoswami 205 4446
Showkat Hassan Postdoctoral Fellow showkathassan 121 4403
Som Kanjilal Research Associate (QuEST-DST) somkanjilal 122 4404
Najimuddin Khan Postdoctoral Fellow najimuddinkhan 122 4404
Sujoy Mahato Postdoctoral Fellow sujoymahato ST-12 4414
Arghya Maity Research Associate (QuEST-DST) arghyamaity 312 4421
Megha Postdoctoral Fellow megha 226 4416
Arpan Krishna Mitra Postdoctoral Fellow arpankrishnamitra 225 4402
Ravindra Pankaj Postdoctoral Fellow ravindrapankaj 218 4411
Rafiqul Rahaman Postdoctoral Fellow rafiqulrahaman 121 4403
Pratim Roy Postdoctoral Fellow pratimroy 122 4404
Deepti Sharma Postdoctoral Fellow deeptisharma 117 4373
Shalini Tomar Research Associate (NSM-DST) shalinitomar 226 4416

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Md. Faruk Abdulla JRF farukabdulla
Md. Abhishek JRF mdabhishek
Keshav Das Agarwal JRF keshavdasagarwal
Manasa G. B. JRF manasagb
Sankha Subhra Bakshi JRF sankhasubhrabakshi
Ratul Banerjee JRF ratulbanerjee
Anjan Kumar Barik JRF anjanbarik
Nirnoy Basak JRF nirnoybasak
Abhik Bhattacharjee JRF abhikbhattacharjee FF-23
Aparajita Bhattacharyya JRF aparajitabhattacharyya
Swapnil Bhowmick JRF swapnilbhowmick
Debraj Bose JRF debrajbose
Paranjoy Chaki JRF paranjoychaki
Ganesh Chandra SRF ganeshchandra
Aman Chauhan JRF amanchauhan
Suman Jyoti De JRF sumanjyotide
Shyamashish Dey JRF shyamashishdey
Sahil Dhiman JRF sahildhiman ST-14
Srijon Ghosh JRF srijonghosh
Priya Ghosh JRF priyaghosh
Debkanta Ghosh JRF debkantaghosh FF-57
Ahana Ghoshal JRF ahanaghoshal
Ashutosh Goyal JRF ashutoshgoyal ST-14
Sachin Grover JRF sachingrover
Rivu Gupta JRF rivugupta
Pritam Halder JRF pritamhalder
Siddharth Jain JRF siddharthjain FF-19
Jagjit Kaur JRF jagjitkaur
Tanoy Kanti Konar JRF tanoykanti
Dhirendra Kumar JRF dhirendrakumar
Susovan Maity JRF susovanmaity
Sourav Mal JRF souravmal
Sudip Manna JRF sudipmanna
Shashank Mishra JRF shashankmishra
Brij Mohan JRF brijmohan
Tanmoy Mondal JRF mondaltan
Sayan Mondal JRF sayanmondal
Sudipta Mondal JRF sudiptamondal GF-13
Abhishek Muhuri QuEST (DST) JRF abhishekmuhuri GF-2 4442
Ponnappa K P JRF ponnappakp
Kalyanbrata Pal JRF kalyanbratapal
Vivek Pandey JRF vivekpandey
Ayan Patra JRF ayanpatra
Deepak Raikwal INO student deepakraikwal
Prerna Rao QuEST (DST) JRF prernarao FF-26 4440
Ashish Rawat JRF ashishrawat
Tanaya Ray JRF tanayaray 0 0
Subhojit Roy JRF subhojitroy
Debarupa Saha JRF debarupasaha
Ayan Sahoo JRF ayansahoo
Arijeet Sarangi JRF arijeetsarangi
Kornikar Sen JRF kornikarsen
Divyansh Shrimali JRF divyanshshrimali
Kajal Singh JRF kajalsingh
Shreyansh Singh JRF shreyanshsingh
Sohail JRF sohail
Abhay Srivastav JRF abhaysrivastav
Chirag Srivastava JRF chiragsrivastava

Administration

Admin & Technical Staff

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Ravindra Singh OSD / Consulting Advisor rsingh 101/ 102 4341, 2569748 4028
Amit Roy Consultant IA and AO / Consultant AO amit 105 4336
Manish  Sharma S.O. E manish Engg. sec. 4358, 2569750 4058
Sanjai Verma Systems Manager and S.O. D sanjai Comp. sec. 4395, 2568508 4055
K.K. Suresh Kumar Librarian sureshkumarkk Library 4325 4016
Ajay Kumar Srivastava A.E.E (Electrical) ajay Engg. sec. 4333 4033
Vijay  Kumar Srivastava A.E.E (Civil) vijay Engg. sec. 4447 4037
Anju Verma S.O. C anju Library 4364 4055
Ram Prakash Sharma Manager, Guest House sharma 108 4337, 2569303 4027
Yashpal  Singh Store/Purchase Officer yashpal P-2 4363 4035
Sumitra                          Office Superintendent sumitra 106 4390 4042
Seema Agarwal Personal Assistant to Director seema 214 4324
Manish Tiwari Scientific Assistant `C` (Physics Lab) manishtiwari Physics Lab 4384
Pushpendra Bahadur Singh Administrative Officer pbsingh 105 4336
Sudheer Kumar Singh Accountant sudheerksingh Accounts Office 4343
Uma Kant Dwivedi Cashier uma 112 4355 4032
Dharmendra  Malhotra Upper Division Clerk malhotra 106 4340 4036
Karunesh K. Srivastava Upper Division Clerk karunesh 112 4354
Sanjeev Nagar Jr. Hindi Translator sanjeev 103 4305
Vivek Kumar Jr. Lib. Assistant vivekkumar Library 4338
Deepak Yadav Jr. Lib. Assistant deepakyadav Library 4338
Kamlesh Thakur Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Guest House 4109 4116
Rajesh Kumar Safai Wala Reception 4398
Kamta Prasad Peon/Watchman Library 4338 4114

Common Services

Common Services

Common Services Phone
AC Plant 227-4349
Bank of Baroda Ext. Counter 227-4369
Campus Guest House 227-4080, 2569303
City Hostel, at KG Marg 2548140, 2548150
Civil Complaints 227-4332
Cluster Room 227-4433
Community Centre 227-4378, 227-4380
Computer Room 227-4347
Driver Room 4383
Elec. /AC. /Tel. Complaint 227-4397
Electrical substation 227-4334
Health centre 227-4356
Hostel (1) Common Room 227-4040
Hostel (1) Mess 227-4335
Hostel (1) Reception 227-4396
Hostel (2) Reception 227-4078, 227-4120
HRI Play School                                                         227-4060
Jhunsi Hostel 2567160
Laundry 227-4450
Library 227-4338
Library Lounge 227-4444
Main Gate 227-4350, 227-4351
Medical Officer (G. S. Sinha) (O) 227-4345, (R) 2603700,  (C) 2504670, (Mobile No.) 9839154670
Playground store 227-4339
Post Office 227-4077
Pump House 227-4346
Rajapur Guest House 2420207
RECAPP office 227-4374
Reception Lounge 227-4398
String Office 227-4470, 227-4462
Swimming Pool 227-4380
Tea Pantry 227-4329
Trivenipuram Hostel 2567161

Direct Numbers

HRI Direct Numbers:

H.R.I. DIRECT NOS. 2569509, 2569318, 2569578, 2569916, 2567128,  2569121, 2569918
H.R.I. FAX NO. 2569576 (Director), 2567748 (Sr. P. S. to Director), 2567444 (Registrar)
H.R.I.  EPABX NO. 2569510, 2569511, 2568611, 2568313, 2568685, 2567746, 2567747, 2569747 & Ext. Nos.