HRI      An Aided Institute of the Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India

HRI Telephone Directory

Email ids should be appended by "@ hri DOT res DOT in" and four digit intercom numbers mentioned below should be preceded by '+91- 532-227' if dialled from outside HRI.

Mathematics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Punita Batra Professor H batra 219 4376 4047
Kalyan Chakraborty Professor H kalyan 220 4320
Umesh Kumar V Dubey Reader F umeshdubey 325 4311 4064
Tuhin Ghosh Reader F tuhinghosh 308 4391 4018
Amrita Ghosh Fellow E amritaghosh 310 4368 4018
Aprameyo Pal Reader F aprameyopal 323 4306 4012
Gyan Prakash Reader F gyan 207 4312 4062
D Surya Ramana Professor H suri 311 4310 4021
P K Ratnakumar Professor H ratnapk 120 4415 4069
Jishnu Ray Reader F jishnuray 204 4319 4111
Hemangi M. Shah Associate Professor G hemangimshah 320 4323 4079
B.S.S. Sreedhar Reader F bhamidisreedhar 201 4330 4019
R Thangadurai Professor H thanga 211 4313 4038
Manoj Kumar Yadav Professor H myadav 326 4318 4025

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Saikatul Haque INSPIRE Faculty saikatulhaque on lien 4411 4117
Sundaram Thangavelu Infosys Visitor sundaramthangavelu 316 4425 4011

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Kuntal Chakraborty Postdoctoral Fellow kuntalchakraborty 313 4422
Subhash Chandra Postdoctoral Fellow subhashchandra 117 4373
Anand Uday Chitrao Postdoctoral Fellow anandudaychitrao 223 4366
Sohan Ghosh Postdoctoral Fellow sohanghosh 313 4422
Onkar Kale Postdoctoral Fellow onkarkale 224 4414
Himanshi Khurana Postdoctoral Fellow himanshikhurana 223 4366
Hassain M Postdoctoral Fellow hassainm 223 4366
Pallabi Manna Postdoctoral Fellow pallabimanna 226 4416
Snehajit Misra Postdoctoral Fellow snehajitmisra 218 4411 0
Sudipa Mondal Postdoctoral Fellow sudipamondal 122 4404
Saikat Panja Postdoctoral Fellow saikatpanja 313 4422
Amit Patra Postdoctoral Fellow amitpatra 222 4413
Rahul Poddar Postdoctoral Fellow rahulpoddar 205 4446
Shushma Rani Postdoctoral Fellow shushmarani 224 4414
Jitendra Rathore Postdoctoral Fellow jitendrarathore 222 4413
Dilip Kumar Sahoo Postdoctoral Fellow dilipkumarsahoo 224 4414
Gorekh Prasad Sena Postdoctoral Fellow gorekhprasad 117 4373
Karishman B Solanki Research Associate (DST) karishmanbsolanki
Dr. Tanvi Postdoctoral Fellow tanvi 218 4411
Prashant Tiwari Postdoctoral Fellow prashanttiwari 312 4421

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Mohammad Aqib JRF mohammadaqib
Muskan Bansal JRF muskanbansal FF50
Oais Ahmad Bhat JRF oaisahmadbhat FF15
Kushal Bhowmick JRF kushalbhowmick
Pradeep Bisht JRF pradeepbisht FF23
Srijonee Shabnam Chaudhury JRF srijoneeshabnam
Arpan Das JRF arpandas
Bhargab Das JRF bhargabdas
Sudipa Das JRF sudipadas FF36
Debojyoti Hatui JRF debojyotihatui
Bina Jha JRF binajha FF42
Arpan Kanrar JRF arpankanrar
Parul Keshari JRF parulkeshari
Arnab Kundu JRF arnabkundu
Susanta Mondal JRF susantamondal
Uday Sureshkumar Patel JRF udaypatel
Rohit Pokhrel JRF rohitpokhrel FF57
Susovan Pramanik JRF susovanpramanik
Suman Rani JRF sumanrani
Arkadeepta Roy JRF arkadeeptaroy FF20
Swapnil Raghunath Sanap JRF swapnilsanap
Laishram Narendra Singh JRF laishramnarendrasingh
Aparna Tripathi JRF aparnatripathi
Selvam V JRF selvamv
Shubham Yadav JRF shubhamyadav

Physics

Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Anirban Basu Professor H anirbanbasu 216 4352 4008
Sudip Chakraborty Reader F sudipchakraborty 210 4317 4074
Sayan Choudhury Reader F sayanchoudhury 324 4367 4177
Tapas Kumar Das Professor H tapas 119 4321 4065
Asesh Krishna Datta Professor H asesh 302 4375 4029
Aditi Sen De Professor H aditi 217 4410 4002
Raj Gandhi Honorary Professor raj 301 4304 2642206
Tathagata Ghosh Fellow E tathagataghosh 309 4370 4017
Shyam Lal Gupta Fellow D shyamlalgupta 303 4303 4003
Dileep Jatkar Acting Director and Professor H+ dileep 208 4322 4022, 4161
Anshuman Maharana Professor H anshumanmaharana 322 4401 4031
Pinaki Majumdar Professor I pinaki 116 4301, 4316 4043
Tribhuvan Prasad Pareek Associate Professor G pareek 319 4315 4067
Santosh Kumar Rai Professor H skrai 203 4357 4004
Debraj Rakshit Reader F debrajrakshit 321 4379 4006
Sumathi Rao Honorary Professor sumathi
Prasenjit Sen Professor H prasen on lien 4126
Ujjwal Sen Professor H ujjwal 317 4420 4002
Ashoke Sen Emeritus Professor sen

Visiting Faculty

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Tisita Das INSPIRE Faculty tisitadas 226 4416 4074
Subinay Dasgupta Visiting Professor subinaydasgupta 315 4424 4070

Postdoctoral Fellow

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Hillol Biswas Postdoctoral Fellow hillolbiswas 312 4421
Swapnil Deshpande Postdoctoral Fellow swapnildeshpande 222 4413
Souvik Ghose Postdoctoral Fellow souvikghose 225 4402
julius Postdoctoral Fellow julius ST-08
Rajiv Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow rajivkumar 225 4402
Saumyen Kundu Postdoctoral Fellow saumyenkundu 205 4446
Kousik Loho Postdoctoral Fellow kousikloho 122 4404 0
Sujoy Mahato Postdoctoral Fellow sujoymahato ST-12 4414
Arghya Maity Postdoctoral Fellow arghyamaity 312 4421
Tarak Nath Maity Postdoctoral Fellow taraknathmaity 121 4403
Aniruddha Mitra Postdoctoral Fellow aniruddhamitra 316 4425
Sukrut Dattaprasad Mondkar Postdoctoral Fellow sukrutmondkar ST-13 4475
Muskan Nabi Postdoctoral Fellow (DST Solar Challenge) muskannabi 121 4403
Vanshree Parey Postdoctoral Fellow (DST Solar Challenge) vanshreeparey 226 4416
Agnivo Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow agnivosarkar
Shilpa Sarkar Postdoctoral Fellow shilpasarkar 218
Shilendra Sharma Postdoctoral Fellow shilendrasharma 121 4403

Graduate Students

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
Keshav Das Agarwal JRF keshavdasagarwal
Sejal Ahuja JRF sejalahuja
SK Anisur JRF skanisur
Utsav Atta JRF utsavatta
Manasa G. B. JRF manasagb
Sankha Subhra Bakshi JRF sankhasubhrabakshi
Ratul Banerjee JRF ratulbanerjee
Anjan Kumar Barik JRF anjanbarik
Nirnoy Basak JRF nirnoybasak
Varun Bhat JRF varunbhat
Abhik Bhattacharjee JRF abhikbhattacharjee FF-23
Aparajita Bhattacharyya JRF aparajitabhattacharyya
Swapnil Bhowmick JRF swapnilbhowmick
Sankalpa Bora CRG (DST) JRF sankalpabora
Debraj Bose JRF debrajbose
Paranjoy Chaki JRF paranjoychaki
Aishee Chakraborty JRF aisheechakraborty
Ganesh Chandra SRF ganeshchandra
Aman Chauhan JRF amanchauhan
Swati Choudhary Research Assistant (DST QUEST) swatichoudhary
Shyamashish Dey JRF shyamashishdey
Sahil Dhiman JRF sahildhiman ST-14
Debashish Dutta JRF debashishdutta
Gourang Gehlot JRF gouranggehlot
Priya Ghosh JRF priyaghosh
Debkanta Ghosh JRF debkantaghosh FF-57
Rivu Gupta SRF rivugupta
Pritam Halder JRF pritamhalder
Subhasis Jena JRF subhasisjena
Jagjit Kaur SRF jagjitkaur
Tanoy Kanti Konar JRF tanoykanti
Dhirendra Kumar JRF dhirendrakumar
Susovan Maity JRF susovanmaity
Sourav Mal JRF souravmal
Sudip Manna JRF sudipmanna
Shashank Mishra JRF shashankmishra
Abhijeet Mishra JRF abhijeetmishra
Tanmoy Mondal JRF mondaltan
Sayan Mondal JRF sayanmondal
Shuva Mondal JRF shuvamondal
Sudipta Mondal JRF sudiptamondal GF-13
Ponnappa K P SRF ponnappakp
Kalyanbrata Pal JRF kalyanbratapal
Vivek Pandey JRF vivekpandey
Ayan Patra JRF ayanpatra
Subhajit Paul JRF subhajitpaul
Mohmmad Ubaid Rather JRF mohmmadubaidrather
Tanaya Ray JRF tanayaray 0 0
Debarupa Saha JRF debarupasaha
Ayan Sahoo JRF ayansahoo
Mrinmoy Samanta JRF mrinmoysamanta
Arijeet Sarangi JRF arijeetsarangi
Anindita Sarkar JRF aninditasarkar
Divyansh Shrimali JRF divyanshshrimali
Shreyansh Singh JRF shreyanshsingh
Kunal Singh JRF kunalsingh
Abhay Srivastav JRF abhaysrivastav
Praveen Thalore JRF praveenthalore
Mamta Yadav JRF (DST INSPIRE) mamtayadav

Administration

Admin & Technical Staff

Name Designation Email Room No. Phone Office Phone Residence
D Surya Ramana Acting Registrar registrar 101 4341 4021
Manish  Sharma S.O. E manish Engg. sec. 4358, 2569750 4058
K.K. Suresh Kumar Librarian sureshkumarkk Library 4325 4016
Ajay Kumar Srivastava A.E.E (Electrical) ajay Engg. sec. 4333 4033
Vijay  Kumar Srivastava A.E.E (Civil) vijay Engg. sec. 4447 4037
Anju Verma S.O. C anju Library 4364 4055
Ram Prakash Sharma Manager, Guest House sharma 108 4337, 2569303 4027
Yashpal  Singh Store/Purchase Officer yashpal P-2 4363 4035
Sumitra                          Office Superintendent sumitra 106 4390 4042
Manish Tiwari Scientific Assistant `C` (Physics Lab) manishtiwari Physics Lab 4384 4059
Pushpendra Bahadur Singh Administrative Officer pbsingh 105 4336 4005
Sudheer Kumar Singh Accountant sudheerksingh Accounts Office 4343 4054
Uma Kant Dwivedi Cashier uma 112 4355 4032
Dharmendra  Malhotra Upper Division Clerk malhotra 106 4340 4036
Karunesh K. Srivastava Upper Division Clerk karunesh 112 4354
Pradosh Kumar Upper Division Clerk pradoshkumar 110 4314 4060
Vishwanath Kumar Upper Division Clerk vishwanathkumar 114 4371
Sanjeev Nagar Junior Translation Officer(J.T.O.) sanjeev 103 4305
Vivek Kumar Jr. Lib. Assistant vivekkumar Library 4338 4007
Deepak Yadav Jr. Lib. Assistant deepakyadav Library 4338 4015
Rahul Kumar Gupta Lower Division Clerk rahulkumargupta 113 (Reception) 4359 4050
Rohit Kumar Hindi Typist rohitkumar 103 4305
Kamlesh Thakur Bearer (Canteen Cadre) Guest House 4109 4116
Rajesh Kumar Safai Wala rajeshkumar Reception 4398
Kamta Prasad Peon/Watchman kamtaprasad Library 4338 4114

Common Services

Common Services

Common Services Phone
AC Plant 227-4349
Bank of Baroda Ext. Counter 227-4369
Campus Guest House 227-4080
Civil Complaints 227-4332
Cluster Room 227-4433
Community Centre 227-4378
Computer Room 227-4347
Driver Room 4383
Elec. /AC. /Tel. Complaint 227-4397
Electrical substation 227-4334
Health centre 227-4356
Hostel (1) Common Room 227-4040
Hostel (1) Mess 227-4335
Hostel (1) Reception 227-4396
Hostel (2) Reception 227-4078
Laundry 227-4450
Library 227-4338
Library Lounge 227-4444
Main Gate 227-4350, 227-4351
Medical Officer (G. S. Sinha) (O) 227-4345, (R) 2603700,  (C) 2504670, (Mobile No.) 9839154670
Playground store 227-4339
Post Office 227-4077
Pump House 227-4346
RECAPP office 227-4374
Reception Lounge 227-4398
String Office 227-4470, 227-4462
Swimming Pool 227-4380
Tea Pantry 227-4329
Trivenipuram Hostel 2567161

Direct Numbers

HRI Direct Numbers:

H.R.I. DIRECT NOS. 2569509, 2569318, 2569578, 2569916, 2567128,  2569121, 2569918
H.R.I. FAX NO. 2569576 (Director), 2567748 (Sr. P. S. to Director), 2567444 (Registrar)
H.R.I.  EPABX NO. 2569510, 2569511, 2568611, 2568313, 2568685, 2567746, 2567747, 2569747 & Ext. Nos.